top of page

phobias

yo.

so, my promise of bogging everyday has certainly been a big failure. i'm just not used to this yet :)

anyways, after lurking on the internet for quite some time, i managed to find myself reading about phobias and i was left wondering: 'how many of these apply to me?'

one phobia i've had ever since i was a child was arachnophobia. i couldn't even look or speak about a spider, and would scream at the sight of one. apparently i began deluding about them too, at least that's what my mum said. fortunately, the scare factor has worn off over the years, at least i can look at one (from far away, of course.)

another phobia i relate to is molluscophobia. no matter how irrational it might seem, i am deathly terrified of snails and slugs. if i saw one outside, i would yell at the top of my lungs and run away. when i was living in my old apartment, millions upon millions of snails would always come out if it were to rain. in my new apartment, slugs keep finding their way through the window and into our home. i still cry at the mention of them.

the last one is misophonia. recently, i've found that my dad's voice annoys me to hell, especially when he raises his voice. i have no idea why, but i always get so pissed whenever he calls for me, resulting in an angry mood for the rest of the day.

that's probably enough talking about phobias. what are yours, and are some of them ridiculous or are they actually rational? let me know in the comments below.

see ya in my next post,

- elle :]

bottom of page